Academic Calendar

SEMESTER 1
Mon 29 Jun – Fri 16 Oct 2020
 
Start of Evening ClassesMon 29 Jun – Fri 17 Jul 20203 weeks
Orientation WeekMon 20 Jul – Fri 24 Jul 20201 week
Week 1Mon 27 Jul – Fri 31 Jul 20205 weeks
Week 2Mon 3 Aug – Fri 7 Aug 2020
Week 3Mon 10 Aug – Fri 14 Aug 2020
Week 4Mon 17 Aug – Fri 21 Aug 2020
Week 5Mon 24 Aug – Fri 28 Aug 2020
Intra-Semester BreakMon 31 Aug – Fri 4 Sep 20201 week
Week 6Mon 7 Sep – Fri 11 Sep 20205 weeks
Week 7Mon 14 Sep – Fri 18 Sep 2020
Week 8Mon 21 Sep – Fri 25 Sep 2020
Week 9Mon 28 Sep – Fri 2 Oct 2020
Week 10Mon 5 Oct – Fri 9 Oct 2020
Examination WeekMon 12 Oct – Thurs 15 Oct 20201 week
Inter-Semester BreakMon 19 Oct 2020 – Fri 15 Jan 202113 weeks
SEMESTER 2
Mon 18 Jan – Sat 22 May 2021
 
Week 1Mon 18 Jan – Fri 22 Jan 20213 weeks
Week 2Mon 25 Jan – Fri 29 Jan 2021
Week 3Mon 1 Feb – Fri 5 Feb 2021
CNY BreakMon 8 Feb – Fri 12 Feb 20211 week
Week 4Mon 15 Feb – Fri 19 Feb 20214 weeks
Week 5Mon 22 Feb – Fri 26 Feb 2021
Week 6Mon 1 Mar – Fri 5 Mar 2021
Week 7Mon 8 Mar – Fri 12 Mar 2021
Intra-Semester BreakMon 15 Mar – Fri 19 Mar 2021**1 week
Week 8Mon 22 Mar – Fri 26 Mar 20217 weeks
Week 9Mon 29 Mar – Fri 2 Apr 2021
Week 10Mon 5 Apr – Fri 9 Apr 2021
Week 11Mon 12 Apr – Fri 16 Apr 2021
Week 12Mon 19 Apr – Fri 23 Apr 2021
Week 13Mon 26 Apr – Fri 30 Apr 2021
Week 14Mon 3 May – Fri 7 May 2021
Examination WeekMon 10 May – Fri 14 May 20211 week
Grading WeekMon 17 May – Fri 21 May 20211 week
VacationMon 24 May – Fri 16 Jul 20218 weeks
June / July Intensive Courses before 2020/21 Semester 1
Week 1Mon 8 Jun – Fri 12 Jun 20206 weeks
Week 2Mon 15 Jun – Fri 19 Jun 2020
Week 3Mon 22 Jun – Fri 26 Jun 2020
Week 4Mon 29 Jun – Fri 3 Jul 2020
Week 5Mon 6 Jul – Fri 10 Jul 2020
Week 6Mon 13 Jul – Fri 17 Jul 2020
January Intensive Courses during 2020/21 Inter-Semester Break
Week 1Mon 4 Jan – Sat 9 Jan 20212 weeks
Week 2Mon 11 Jan – Sat 16 Jan 2021
Public Holidays
  1. Hari Raya Haji (Fri 31 Jul 20)
  2. National Day (Sun 9 Aug 20)*
  3. Deepavali (Sat 14 Nov 20)
  4. Christmas (Fri 25 Dec 20)
  5. New Year’s Day (Fri 1 Jan 21)
  6. Chinese New Year (Fri 12 Feb – Sat 13 Feb 21)
  7. Good Friday (Fri 2 Apr 21)
  8. Labour Day (Sat 1 May 21)
  9. Hari Raya Puasa (Thur 13 May 21)
  10. Vesak Day (Wed 26 May 21)

*If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday.

Important Dates & Events
  1. Convocation: 24 Jul 20 (Friday of Orientation Week)
  2. BTS Lectures 2020 (English) – postponed to 2021
  3. BTS Retreat: Fri 22 Jan – Sat 23 Jan 21**
  4. BTS Commencement Service: 22 May 21 (Sat)
  5. Faculty Meetings: 24 Jul 20, 16 Oct 20, 14 May 21 (Friday of Orientation Week and Examination Weeks)

** To be confirmed

June / July 2020
June and July Intensive CoursesMon 8 Jun – Fri 17 Jul
Start of Evening ClassesMon 29 Jun – Fri 3 Jul
Orientation WeekMon 20 Jul – Thurs 23 Jul
Convocation ServiceFri 24 Jul
Faculty MeetingFri 24 Jul afternoon
First Classroom-Instruction Week (Semester 1)Mon 27 Jul – Thurs 30 Jul
Hari Raya Haji (Public Holiday)Fri 31 Jul
August 2020
National Day (Public Holiday)Sun 9 Aug (Mon 10 Aug is also a Public Holiday)
September 2020
Intra-Semester BreakMon 31 Aug – Fri 4 Sep
October 2020
Examination WeekMon 12 Oct – Thurs 15 Oct
BTS ThanksgivingFri 16 Oct
Faculty MeetingFri 16 Oct afternoon
Inter-Semester BreakMon 19 Oct 2020 – Fri 15 Jan 2021
November 2020
Deepavali (Public Holiday)Sat 14 Nov
December 2020
Christmas Day (Public Holiday)Fri 25 Dec
January 2021
New Year’s Day (Public Holiday)Fri 1 Jan
January Intensive CoursesMon 4 Jan – Sat 16 Jan
First Classroom-Instruction Week (Semester 2)Mon 18 Jan – Thurs 21 Jan
BTS RetreatFri 22 Jan – Sat 23 Jan**
February 2021
Chinese New Year Break (1 week)Mon 8 Feb – Fri 12 Feb
Chinese New Year (Public Holiday)Fri 12 Feb – Sat 13 Feb
March 2021
Intra-Semester Break (1 week)Mon 15 Mar – 19 Mar** 
April 2021
Good Friday (Public Holiday)Fri 2 Apr 
International Students’ DayApr**
May 2021
Labour Day (Public Holiday)Sat 1 May 
Examination WeekMon 10 May – Fri 14 May 
Hari Raya Puasa (Public Holiday)Thurs 13 May 
Faculty MeetingFri 14 May afternoon 
Grading WeekMon 17 May – Fri 21 May
BTS Commencement ServiceSat 22 May
VacationMon 24 May – Fri 16 Jul 
Vesak Day (Public Holiday)Wed 26 May